Posted by: alysiabulva | February 22, 2012

Update on Carter

For anyone who visited throughout the past week and read the story of Carter, or anyone clicking on this for the first time (you really should read the last post if this is the case) I feel obligated to update you to Carter’s (and his family’s) status.

I am sad to report that this morning, February 22, Carter lost his battle with Leukemia. My, and my families, hearts go out to Carter’s family. Such a loss, so quickly, and at such a young age is something that should never have to be experienced. I can’t imagine what this family is going through. This little fighter has reminded me that life is something precious, something not to be taken for granted.

There is still fundraising going on. Bracelets still being sold, donations still being accepted to help this family out.

I don’t know what else to say at this point, my heart is very heavy tonight.

Leave a Reply

Categories

